JCJC Student Success Center


Jones County Junior College Executive Cabinet

Dr. Jesse Smith

Rick Youngblood
Vice President of Business Affairs

John Carter
Assistant to the President

Gwen Magee
Assistant to the President
Special Projects

Jim Walley
Vice President of External Affairs
Dean of Agricultural Services

Caroline Ramagos
Vice President of Advancement
Executive Director of JCJC Foundation

Finée Ruffin
Executive Director of Marketing

Dr. Laverne Ulmer
Vice President of Instructional Affairs and Assessment

Ed Smith 
Vice President of Student Affairs

Casey Mercier
Vice President of Information Technology

Jones Administrators

Dr. Mark Taylor
Dean of Arts and Honors

Candace Weaver
Dean of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

Jennifer Powell
Dean of eLearning

Dr. Sam Jones

Dean of Student Affairs

Jason Dedwylder

Director of the Wayne County Center

Clint James
Director of the Greene County Center

Lela Bryan
Director of the Jasper County Center

Brian Ginn
Director of External Funding
Energy Specialist

Greg Butler

Director of the Advanced Technology Center

Katie Herrington

Athletic Director

Jennifer Suber

Director of Financial Aid

Rick Hamilton
College Registrar
Director of Admissions and Records