ACT Testing

Testing

Need to take the ACT test? Great! You're at the right place.

Jones County Junior College offers many opportunities for you to take the Residual ACT Test. We are excited that you are making plans for college, and we want to make the preparation process as simple as possible. Below you will find dates, times, locations, cost and what to bring for the Residual ACT Test on the Jones campus as well as contact information concerning Jones testing.

DATES:
Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
Thursday, March 6, 2014
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Tuesday, April 8, 2014
Thursday, April 24, 2014
Tuesday, May 6, 2014
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Thursday, May 22, 2014
Wednesday, May 28, 2014

TIMES:
7:50 AM - 12:30 PM
(Check-in begins at 7:50 A.M.)

LOCATION:
Humanities Building, Room 206A

COST:
$45.00

WHAT TO BRING:
PHOTO ID (No admission without PHOTO ID)
TWO sharpened #2 pencils (No mechanical pencils)
Calculator (See calculator specifications)

*Temperature may vary.  Please dress accordingly*
No prior registration is needed; space is limited to 50 persons.
 

NOTE: Financial Aid cannot be awarded until all admissions requirements
have been met. Residual ACT cannot be used for MTAG. Individuals
must wait 60 days before retaking Residual ACT exams.

For more information, call the Student Success Center at (601) 477-4257.