Advanced Technology Center (ATC)

About Advanced Technology Center (ATC)

The mission of the Advanced Technology Center at Jones College is to provide quality education and training to the citizens in the Jones College district; produce the skills needed to be more productive and to have an improved quality of life; provide the employers in those counties a better trained and educated workforce; train for higher skilled and higher wage jobs for businesses, industries and employees of our district; and provide a state-of-the-art training facility for the businesses, industries and communities in Jones and surrounding counties.

Class List

  • Evacuation and Emergency Planning

  • Fall Protection

  • HAZCOM

  • Excavation, Trenching and Soil Mechanics

  • OSHA 10 General Industry

  • OSHA 30 Construction

  • OSHA 30 General Industry

  • Permit Required Confined Space

  • Machine Guarding

  • Respiratory Protection

  • Forklift Operation 8 Hour

  • Forklift Operator 24 Hour

  • Dozer

  • Excavator

  • Industrial Refrigeration Operator I

  • Industrial Refrigeration Operator II

  • NFPA 70E

VIEW ALL CLASSES

Have Questions?

This is a map

Staff

Randy Beats

Workforce Truck Driving Instructor

randy.beats@jcjc.edu

Pam Brownlee

WIOA Workforce Services Coordinator

pam.brownlee@jcjc.edu

Greg Butler

Workforce Coordinator/Financial Lead

greg.butler@jcjc.edu

Shirli Craft

Literacy Instructor

shirley.craft@jcjc.edu

Misty Dickens

Adult Education Instructor

misty.dickens@jcjc.edu

Webb Evans

Workforce Coordinator

webb.evans@jcjc.edu

Wendy Evans

Director of Integrated Pathways

wendy.evans@jcjc.edu

Melissa Garretson

Adult Education Transition Specialist

melissa.garretson@jcjc.edu

Sonia Gonzalez

ESL Instructor

sonia.gonzalez@jcjc.edu

Tammy Griffith

Test Administrator

tammy.griffith@jcjc.edu

Jan Harrison

Adult Education Instructor

janice.harrison@jcjc.edu

Jennifer Hodges

Academic Assistant

jennifer.hodges@jcjc.edu

Jennifer Hughes

Out-of-School-Youth

jennifer.hughes@jcjc.edu

Ben James

Coordinator of Workforce College Services

benjamin.james@jcjc.edu

Juanita Jefcoat

Test Administrator

juanita.jefcoat@jcjc.edu

Allyson Knotts

Workforce Coordinator

allyson.knotts@jcjc.edu

Gwen Matuszewski

Navigator

gwen.matuszewski@jcjc.edu

Paige McCardle

Adult Education Smart Start Instructor

paige.mccardle@jcjc.edu

Diane McCoskey

Test Administrator/Workforce Instructor

diane.mccoskey@jcjc.edu

Billy Miller

Workforce Truck Driving Instructor

billy.miller@jcjc.edu

LeAnne Nixon

Workforce Coordinator/Adult Education Instructor

leanne.nixon@jcjc.edu

Kelly Robinson

Testing/Workforce Director

kelly.robinson@jcjc.edu

Diane Shaffer

WIN Center Computer Instructor

diane.shaffer@jcjc.edu

Randi Simpson

Adult Education Data Specialist

randi.simpson@jcjc.edu

Dr. Caleb Smith

Adult Education Instructor

caleb.smith@jcjc.edu

Carmen Sumrall

Workforce Technical Assistant

carmen.sumrall@jcjc.edu

Janet Tucker

Test Administrator

janet.tucker@jcjc.edu

Winnie Walters

Adult Education Instructor

winnie.walters@jcjc.edu

Julie Ward

Housekeeping

julie.ward@jcjc.edu

Tracy Warden

Workforce Welding Instructor

tracy.warden@jcjc.edu

Shannon Wilks

Workforce Technical Assistant

shannon.wilks@jcjc.edu

Denise Wood

Administrative Assistant

denise.wood@jcjc.edu

Jennifer Valentine

Adult Education Instructor

jennifer.valentine@jcjc.edu