Jones College Radiologic Technology graduates earn scholarships

ELLISVILLE – All 12 Jones College Radiologic Technology graduates are employed or looking at other options in the field after completing the six-semester program, according to JC Program Director Mandy Pearson. She credits their excellent performance and dedication to learning and mastering new skills for their success in the job market. Three of the new graduates also earned scholarships to continue their education.

Natalie Lillie with JC Radiology Tech adjunct faculty, Lexie McDaniel

“This is an outstanding group of graduates, and I am proud of them. I look forward to the many valuable contributions they will make as members of the imaging profession,” said Pearson.

Receiving the $400 Mississippi Radiological Society Scholarship was Natalie Lillie of Raleigh. This scholarship is awarded to an Outstanding Radiologic Technology student in the Program annually.  Requirements set forth by the MS Radiological Society are high academic achievement, sound moral character and financial need.    

Madison Foxworth

The $200 Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologists Scholarship was awarded to Madison Foxworth of Foxworth. Each year the Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologists presents a scholarship to an outstanding radiography student from each radiography program in the state of Mississippi. The scholarship recipient is a member of the MSRT state professional organization, has demonstrated good moral character and professionalism in both the classroom and clinical settings, while maintaining a competitive GPA. 

Heather Puckett with Dr. Brittany Barron

At the program completion/graduation ceremony, Jones College Radiologic Technology instructors, Mandy Pearson, Dr. Brittany Barron and adjunct instructor, Lexie McDaniel announced, Heather Puckett of Raleigh was selected by the clinical affiliates to receive the 2024 Clinical Student of the Year Award. Because she demonstrated exceptional patient care and went above and beyond her clinical responsibilities, clinical affiliates said these were a couple of the reasons why Puckett was chosen for this top honor.

Zach Rivers with Mandy Pearson

Zach Rivers of Ellisville exceeded the program graduation requirements and maintained a competitive grade point average for the duration of their college experience to earn the Academic Student of the Year Award at the pinning and graduation ceremony held recently. Rivers met these requirements while also holding a part-time, student tech position with one of JC’s clinical facilities. 

Additionally, graduates selected South Central Regional Medical Center Radiographer, Summer Austin to receive the Radiologic Technologist of the Year award, presented by JC graduate, Kenleigh Magee at the pinning and completion ceremony held earlier this month. Magee General Hospital’s Jared Mullins also received recognition from the JC Radiologic Technology graduating class. He received the Clinical Instructor of the Year Award at the pinning and completion ceremony.

Support from both professional organizations, the Mississippi Society of Radiologic Technologist and the Mississippi Radiological Society is appreciated by the Jones College Radiologic Technology program instructors and students. The generous scholarships provided each year assists students in advancing in their education. More information about the Medical Radiologic Technology program at Jones College is available at this website:

Radiologic Technology Graduates 2024

Abigayle Adcox, Magee
Amy Dykes, Florence
Madison Foxworth, Foxworth
Britton Holland, Magee
Natalie Lillie, Raleigh
Kenleigh Magee, Mendenhall
Destiny McDaniel, New Augusta
Abby Parker, Laurel
Heather Puckett, Raleigh
Zach Rivers, Ellisville
Seantelle Smith, Moss Point
Makenzie Williams, Laurel