Jones College employees honored for service 

ELLISVILLE – Forty-five Jones College faculty and staff members were recently honored for their years of service to the college during a special Employee Recognition event. Administrators and the JC Foundation treated the Jones College faculty and staff to a picnic lunch outdoors before the end of the spring semester. JC administrators honored employees for their service at five-year increments, beginning with those who have served at least five years.

Estella Chapman and Regina Clark were honored for having the most service years in 2020, with 30 years each. Chapman has worked on campus keeping several facilities clean. Clark has worked in the Student Affairs and Instructional Affairs Offices as an administrative assistant.

Also honored were four employees for serving the college for 25 years: Mary Abbey-CTE Administrative Assistant, Erin Knight-A.D. Nursing Division Chair, Angela Parker-Environmental Services and Theresa Sanchez-Fine Arts Piano instructor.

Twelve JC employees were recognized for their 20 years of service: Carson Atwood-History instructor, Ashley Beard-Institutional

Research, Mary Boleware-Physics instructor, Wesley Dixon-Librarian, Tara Dupree-Enrollment management, Amy Hinton-Paralegal instructor, Sonya Graves-Payroll, Dana Knight-Humanities instructor, Kelly Robinson-Workforce College, Paul Spell-V.P. of Enrollment Management, and Merry Tigert-Jasper County Center, Adult Education.

Celebrating 15 years of employment at JC were nine people: Mark Brown-Visual Arts Division Chair/instructor, Debbie Buckley-Environmental Services, Rosa Conner-Environmental Services, Lucy Flowers-CTE Support Services, Kayla Hankins-Student Affairs/Cheerleader Advisor, Diane Love-Bookstore, Carla Manning-Adult Education, Kristen Register-EMT & Health Clinic Assistant, and Elizabeth Russell-Environmental Services.

Six JC employees were recognized for their 10 years of service including Victoria Johnson-Fine Arts Piano instructor, Karen Kirk-CAD/Engineering Technology, Stan Livingston-Chief of Campus Police, Kandace Martin-Business Office Technology instructor, Scott Sumrall-Special Projects, and Jamie Williams-Dual Enrollment Coordinator.

After five years of employment at Jones, these fourteen employees were honored for their service: Jay Aultman-Heating/AC instructor, Melissa Bilderback-Ladies Basketball head coach, Steve Buckley-Football head coach, Devin Cooper-Ladies assistant coach, Rebecca Covalt-Environmental Services, Latishea Crabtree-Greene County Center, Lakin Craft-OneCard Services, Brad Ellzey-Automotive instructor, Ashley Garick-Practical Nursing instructor, Kisha Jones-A.D.A. Coordinator/Psychology instructor, Bharath Kandula-Physics instructor, Gwendolyn Matuszewski-MiBest Coordinator, Billy Miller-Commercial Truck Driving instructor, Cody Robertson-Electro-Mechanical Technology instructor, and Gary Russell-Maintenance.

Each honored employee was given a special item designed for each level of achievement: 5 years-small plaque; 10 years-large plaque; 15 years-clock; 20 years-small acrylic trophy; 25 years-medium acrylic trophy and 30 years-large acrylic trophy.